So after going without seeing "him" for a month (no text, skype,phone calls) nothing, he came by today! Any other time this would be totally exciting, but this time I feel like after so much progress; I'm back to square one. I guess the only saying " Outta sight, outta mind" it really relevant, especially in this case. As long as I didn't see or talk to him I was fine. But as soon I caught a glance at him, there I was; back at square one! Square one, isn't the most difficult position to be in. However, when you're trying to progress and somehow you find yourself in a postion (literally/figuratively) that you've been in prior in SUCKS! How do you get over someone that you care for so deeply? Is it possible?
F.A.T. and in the City
Saturday, September 25, 2010
Back to Square ONE!
Tuesday, August 24, 2010
Ephiphany

So as I was driving along 290, I started thinking about the times you & I had! The reasons I couldn't let you go became even clearer to me, I'm in LOVE with you. knowing that, I also I can't be with you, which makes this thing even more complicated. For two years you seen ALL of me, you been there & to have that go away is kinda scary. I guess in a lifetime you always get that one person you can't live without. I guess you're a my "person". I began to think about the what ifs..what if there were no kids, no extra responsiblites, no nothing just he & I. Would I then be able to accept all the things about him & be willing to give my heart away so easily? I guess this stuff takes time, but I don't have time. I don't have time to sit & think someone that isn't thinking of me or has moved on. I just don't want to do that anymore. So how long does it take to get over someone you love, but can't be with?
Random Thoughts
So there's this guy I've been "dating" for the past 1 1/2-2 years. He's everything I would want in a man, (God-fearing, attractive, family oriented, kind hearted, etc.). Well from jump he told me he had kids & I figured it was cool, because I wasn't looking for anything serious. Well long story short I ended up catching feelings & expressed how I felt. He claimed he felt the same way but thought we should take things slow. Well in my mind, when a guy says that I just immediately shut down. There's no acting like we're in a relationship or nothing; just friends. Anywho, recently I sat and thought about what life could be with him. I mean would I be ready to be a "step-mom" straight out of college? I had never thought his children (as in more than one) would be a problem for me. I mean I love kids & I hope to one day have my own. But as I evaluated the possibilites of he & I , I soon realized he wasn't the guy for me. This wasn't just any guy, he was someone I loved & cared about. For some reason I just can't get him out of my head & its so frustrating!
Tuesday, July 13, 2010
Short end of the STICK...
I mean why is it that I always pick the guy that’s into another female or even into men, has a dozen kids, lack ambition. I’ve heard the saying you are what you attract. But I honestly don’t think I possess any of those characteristics. For instance, this guy *Thomas and I kicked it for about a year or so on and off. At first, he was really into me; while I wasn’t really checking for him. We were hot and heavy for a couple of months and then I broke the news. I told him I wasn’t looking for a relationship at that time. He looked as If I had just ripped his heard out and fed it to the dogs. I felt so bad, but I knew it was something I had to tell him. I guess honesty isn’t always the best policy. So after breaking the news he and I sort of went our separate ways. He called sometimes to check on me, and expressed his love for me. I felt bad because I couldn’t tell him those words, although I wanted to. It just wasn’t in my heart.
*Name Change
New Start....
So now I'm making the steps to REFRESH mentally, physically and spiritually. Although I know it won't be easy, its well worth it! So I'm no longer running from the upcoming challenges I'll face. Instead, I will welcome them with open arms!
Live.Love.Laugh